Harassment Redressal Committee


The committee that addresses the sexual harassment related complaints is named as Harassment Redressal Committee (HRC). The HRC of the cell comprises seven members which include a senior professor as the chairperson along with a professor, an associate professor, a member from the non-teaching staff, a member from an N.G.O., a representative from research scholars and a representative from students (President of the elected student body, if any) as members. At present, following are the members of the HRC committee:

Chairperson :
Dr. Harbhajan Kaur, Professor,
Deptt. of Zoology & Environmental Sciences
01753046553 (O), 9814588788 (Mob.)

Members :
i) Dr. Ritu Lehal, Professor ,
Director, Women Studies Centre
Mob. 9815258033

ii) Dr. Richa, Associate Professor,
Deptt. of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Drug Research
Mob. 9855502187


iii) Ms. Gagandeep Kaur,
Statistical Officer, DPM
7837988593 (Mob), 01753046538(O)

iv) Dr. D. S. Bhullar (NGO member)
Society for People’s Welfare & Awareness
Khokhar House, Topkhana Road
Mob. 9814543131

v)Miss Navpreet Kaur Sekhon, Research Scholar,
Deptt. of Zoology & Environmental Sciences.
Mob. 9878067227

Miss Mansi, MBA (FYIC)
USAM,Punjabi University